- If a customer's account balance falls to $0.00 or below, a 650_01 DNP transaction is prompted automatically by the system
- If the customer does not charge up the account to a positive balance by 11am CST, the DNP transaction automatically leaves the system
- If the customer charges up the account AFTER the DNP order is accepted by the TDU, the DNP calendar is reset.
- Service cannot be disconnected within 24 hours after a charge up is made.
- For example, John Smith's account balance is -$1.34 after billing is processed on June 13.
- His service is disconnected for non-pay on June 13th.
- John charges up his account on June 13 (AFTER the disconnect order is sent, received and accepted by the TDU) with a $5 recharge making his new balance $3.66.
- On June 14th after charges are processed his account balance is -$0.63.
- The customer's service is NOT at risk for disconnect on June 14th despite the negative balance.
- We cannot execute a disconnect on June 14 because a charge up had been made within 24 hours (on June 13).
- The GridLink system will automatically remove the account from the DNP list on June 14th since it is disqualified from DNP.
- DO NOT inform customers of DNP Timeline Reset
- If a customer calls/chats in and asks if his/her service is up for disconnect due to a negative account balance and there is no DNP order. Use the following script:
Wow, today’s your lucky day … our robots fell asleep and forgot to send your disconnect. Please recharge before 11am tomorrow to avoid being disconnected tomorrow - we’ve given the robots plenty of redbull so they’ll be awake to do their job. Thanks for being a Pogo customer!
Modified on: Fri, Aug 9, 2019 at 10:56 AM
Did you find it helpful?Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.