- If a customer's account balance falls below $0.00 the system will automatically send a DNP Ready Order via SMS text or email.
- If the customer charges up the account after receiving the DNP Ready Order, his/her DNP calendar is reset.
- Service cannot be disconnected within 24 hours after a charge up is made.
- For example, John Smith's account balance is -$1.34 after billing is processed on June 13.
- He receives a DNP Ready Order on the morning of June 13.
- John charges up his account on June 13 with a $5 payment making his new balance $3.66.
- On June 14th after charges are processed his account balance is -$0.63.
- A new DNP Ready Order will be sent out on the morning of June 14.
- We cannot execute a disconnect on June 14 because a charge up had been made within 24 hours (on June 13).
- If no charge ups are made on June 14, disconnect orders can be executed on June 15 since the last charge up occurred outside of the 24 hour window.
Modified on: Tue, Jun 12, 2018 at 8:41 AM
Did you find it helpful?Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.