Disconnect/Reconnect

Manually Send Reconnect Transaction
When a service location that is in Pending Suspension or Suspended status and the account balance gets above the disconnect threshold the GridLink system i...
Fri, Mar 8, 2019 at 11:16 AM
Manually Disconnect Active Account Below Threshold
Below are the steps to manually disconnect customer if their account numbers are not shown up on the DNP list: Some account numbers won't show up ...
Mon, Jul 16, 2018 at 12:01 PM
Charge up made AFTER DNP Ready Order Sent
If a customer's account balance falls below $0.00 the system will automatically send a DNP Ready Order via SMS text or email. If the customer charges...
Tue, Jun 12, 2018 at 8:41 AM
Manually Send Disconnect Transaction
Sometimes it may be necessary to manually submit a DNP transaction because The account is active with a negative balance but is not scheduled for DNP ...
Wed, Apr 24, 2019 at 3:55 PM
Manually Cancel Disconnect Transaction
A disconnect transaction may be manually canceled (before 11am Central time) as a courtesy to prevent the customer's power from being disconnected (wh...
Thu, Feb 14, 2019 at 9:54 AM